Skip to content
September 13, 2010 / natihell

Atlantis Home, WHY?!

Today I was wondering around the Internet, enjoying my very very rare free time, and I decided to visit Mom of Shoes’ blog, since  I haven’t been there in a while.

This is what I saw:

  • Pictures of a kitchen
  • Pictures of a living room
  • More pictures of a kitchen
  • Mom wearing an orange-leather ensemble

HOLY TITS, WHAAAT?!

I quickly scrolled up, to see if what I thought I had seen was in fact real, and guess what?

Yeaaah. So… apparently Mom thinks that just because her weird daughter dresses in weird tacky shit, she can get away with it too. Newsflash mom: You can’t. You’re not a pretty and photogenic teenager, you shouldn’t be wearing 7 cows at the time.

This is what mom sayed:

This is my fall outfit!  I’m not doing any shopping this fall unless it’s a vintage piece I can’t pass up.

WOAH WOAH WOAH! Hold your horses Mom! No shopping this fall?!!? Why? Did you spend all your shoe money redoing that silly kitchen of yours? Well, I guess I can say I’m glad that you’re being a bit more economic… unless of course, you find 700 vintage pieces that you just have to have.

Dear Mom: Why are you wearing that silly outfit? You look like a bottle of ketchup. The clothes aren’t even pretty!! Shit mom… I told you you should stay away from the styling and stick with the cooking, and you didn’t. Look what’s happened, look:

See?? This is what happens when you don’t listen to me. Please, think about it.

Love,

Nati Hell

PD: The pictures of the lady wearing a brick costume are property of Atlantis Home.

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Hooray / Sep 13 2010 7:35 pm

    Hooray you are back to blogging!

    Can you do a post about Gala Darling? http://www.galadarling.com IMO she is the scum of the fashion bloggers around. Radical self-love playgirl who was exposed as a pink trust fund liar. Really gross!

  2. devil / Sep 18 2010 3:45 pm

    Yeah, that skirt is hideous and, like the wearer, won’t get better with age. Mom should rethink the shopping moratorium.

    At least this outfit will hide the pumpkin goo that goes a-flinging when Mom carves the Halloween jack-o-lantern.

    Glad you’re back, btw.

  3. Ma / Sep 21 2010 9:02 pm

    I wish I had something clever to say.
    All I can think of is ‘bloody tampon’.
    Ew.

  4. M / Jan 19 2011 1:00 pm

    omg this is just horrible!
    every colour for itself won’t be that bad but orange and brown leather? and red? are you kidding me? this is the ugliest colour gradient I’ve ever seen. sorry.

  5. Anne / Feb 3 2011 7:39 pm

    Oh my!!! You need to see Sea of Shoes post for 3rd Feb, SHIT SHIT SHIT. Wearing a slip that some company sent her with the most retarded pout on her face, she has written ONE sentence saying its good to have this colour in your closet and thats IT!!! HOW CAN SHE HAVE A FASHION BLOG??? Pretencious arse!

  6. Michele / Feb 13 2011 10:18 am

    I actually really like her outfit. (((hides)))

    The first pic looks better than the second. I wish my mother had a shred of style. I know this is some funky sh*t to some people but it is out of the mainstream and that is why I like.

    W/Jane I am hot and cold. Aren’t their FTC rules about posting about free stuff you get. I am in my 30’s and have started getting into high end shoes/bags. I can do the math. Her closet is filled with at least 150 grand in shoes (from what I see). I noticed she’ll say things like, “These were sent to me.”
    I wonder if that pink slip was as it sold out as soon as she mentioned it! Or if she gets a kick back of sorts if you click on the link.

  7. badaude / Jun 8 2011 3:55 pm

    Nah she looks great!

    But I bet all that leather is kinda heavy…

  8. mystyleway / Jun 16 2011 9:20 am

    Great post, it useful for me, thanks for your sharing! Alexander Wang

  9. Lizzy / Oct 17 2011 1:11 pm

    7 cows at the time, LMAO, you rock, I love your blog!

Leave a Reply

