Skip to content
July 26, 2010 / natihell

Yo, Luxirare!

Yo Dawg! I heard you like iPads, so I put an iPad on your iPad so you can be an asshole while you’re being an asshole!

A while ago, Luxirare talked about her new iPad:

“I was recently gifted an iPad (very ironic because a while ago I had been running around the week before my friend’s wedding to get her this and they were SOLD OUT everywhere) and even though I still think its a giant iPhone (or a laptop with no keyboard) I decided I’d make the most of this device. It is advantageous to me for only one reason; it’s a lightweight tool for perusing the internet. You can’t really peruse with the iPhone because the screen is so small.”

Ok, first of all: What kind of rich asshole gifts an iPad? Second: if you think an iPad is just a giant iPhone, why would you give it to your friend for her wedding? Wouldn’t it be better to give her an iPhone or, you know, something else she could use? Third: If you have an iPhone and a laptop (I’m guessing a MacBook Air, since “minimalistic” expensive appliances make you cream yourself) why do you need an iPad? So you can be an iCunt while perusing the internet?

Geez… The iPad is not even an useful device! It’s stupid, overpriced and overrated, just like you, Luxirare.

18 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Inspired Lime / Jul 26 2010 8:25 am

    Hey Nati, I think your pretty awesome! Not just cause you know your way around a good cuss word, but cause the things you have to say are so freaking refreshing. Cheers to your work!

  2. Sarah Khan / Jul 27 2010 3:07 am

    haha oh god, I had the same sentiments when i saw those photos…

    but I’ll always be jealous of the food she makes!

  3. chloe / Jul 27 2010 11:09 am

    hahahaha gold. i love your blog always but this post really made me laugh.
    xx

  4. Laura / Jul 27 2010 4:05 pm

    I love your blog, it cracks me up! Pleeease can you do Frassy??! http://www.befrassy.com

  5. Alicia / Jul 27 2010 7:57 pm

    That picture of Xzibit is PRICELESS. LOL.

  6. HahaNatiYouHypocrite / Jul 28 2010 2:19 am

    I have a question why do you hide behind the computer? And why do you MODERATE comments when all you do is criticize other bloggers? I mean, why do you say whatever you want to say and then block someone else from saying what they want?

    • natihell / Jul 28 2010 4:12 am

      I’m sorry, who did I block? I have never moderated any comments. And by the way, it’s really nice of you to tell me that I’m “hiding behind the computer” when you have a nickname and a fake email. Are yo trying to be ironic? OMG! You’re so smart!

    • Vee / Jul 28 2010 8:43 am

      Look, “HahaNatiYouHypocrite” (how creative of you), life isn’t all fairness and rainbows.
      In the real world, people can say whatever they want to say – criticize or compliment – and don’t want to or have to listen to other people whine about how mean they are. I don’t see why blogs should have to set an example.
      Nati doesn’t moderate comments, but even if she did, who cares. She can do whatever the hell she wants with her blog.

    • Anners Hortensia VIII / Jul 29 2010 1:08 am

      I think comments are moderated the first time you leave a comment. Or so it says.

      • natihell / Jul 29 2010 2:47 am

        OHHH!! HAHAHAHA! Now I understand! Anners is right, if it’s the first time a person leaves a comment it has to be approved, but that’s a wordpress thing, not something I do. She/He must be feeling silly right now.

    • Eliza / Jul 31 2010 7:24 am

      WHY is it so difficult to understand that bloggers don’t always have noble intentions or an average I.Q. before gathering asskissers to celebrate consumption? Seriously. Isn’t it telling that Nati has only touched on the popular – or at least recognizable – style blogs, but all these idiots with six steady readers are up in arms against her very existence, fearing for themselves? They have to know how pathetic their blogs are. Don’t bring it to a public forum [*cough*the internet*cough*] if your skin is that thin. Or have the self-awareness to know that constructive criticism doesn’t always come from “jealous haters.”

  7. dina / Jul 28 2010 4:02 am

    I think your blog is hilarious! I look forward to seeing what you post about next!

  8. Carol / Jul 28 2010 11:12 pm

    your site is hilarious, keep the posts coming!

  9. Anners Hortensia VIII / Jul 29 2010 1:05 am

    iPads also overheat quite easily I’ve heard.

  10. Cole / Aug 3 2010 5:35 pm

    Stop hating on Luxirare you pathetic cunt. “rich asshole”? And you would be a Jealous poor asshole I’m guessing from the tone.

  11. Cole / Aug 3 2010 6:09 pm

    Stop hating on Luxirare you pathetic cunt. “rich asshole”? And you would be a jealous poor asshole I’m guessing from the tone. It makes you look extremely bitter, pathetic and jealous to always hate on people because they can afford things you can’t, Luxirare’s style is amazing.

  12. C.R. / Sep 14 2010 4:57 pm

    Luxirare’s style is tacky.

  13. Emily / May 28 2011 9:48 pm

    “Geez… The iPad is not even an useful device! It’s stupid, overpriced and overrated, just like you, Luxirare.”
    I agree with most of the comments in the post, except the comment above. I have and Ipad (and I agree, it wasn’t cheap), and it’s actually really useful. Unlike a laptop, it fits in a bag (the size is only slightly bigger than a kindle or any other e-reader), but surfing the web, reading e-books, using apps, etc. is more user friendly on an ipad than on a smartphone. Also, it’s priced below the cost of 90% of laptops (Apple or not) – it’s not supposed to replace an actual computer, nor is it supposed to replace a phone. It fills in the gap between the two devices.
    I would suggest actually trying it out in person before judging it as harshly as you have above. If you already have, it’s your personal opinion, but I disagree.

Leave a Reply

