Skip to content
July 25, 2010 / natihell

Karla’s Favorites

Have you seen Karla’s Closet? It’s not really annoying, but I kind of lost my interest on it some time ago. Maybe because I got tired of big seeing squared blazers and old lady dresses every single day…

So, I was checking it out today, catching up, and I noticed something funny. Is it just me, or is every single thing she owns “one of her favorites”? Let’s see:

"... it is easily one of my favorite princess dresses!"

"This vintage taffeta dress is one of my favorite dresses ever"

" ...it's definitely become one of my favorite dresses! "

" I'm wearing my favorite silk jumpsuit and a ruffled scarf..."

"Wore one of my favorite black blazers the other day..."

"...and my favorite Marc by Marc ankle boots."

"I wore them today with one of my favorite linen blazers..."

"I wore one of my favorite dresses..."

And it goes on and on and on and on and on until the end of time. I love how she describes her favorites: and “one of my favorite frilly skirts”, and “one of my favorite full skirts”, and “my favorite silk jumpsuit”, and “my favorite Marc Jacobs ankle boots”.

As far as I know, for something to be your “favorite” you must have more than one. So, how many silk jumpsuits, frilly skirts, black blazers and Marc Jacobs ankle boots does this girl have?

Shit Karla! Pick one favorite skirt and one favorite dress! They can’t be all your favorites! Nobody has so many favorite things, dude!

"I'm wearing my all-time favorite blazer..."

Yes, Karla! Yes! This is how it’s done. Stop giving detailed descriptions of your favorite garments, that’s cheating!

Meanwhile… I’m gonna go put on one of my favorite Megadeth oversized T-shirts and play my favorite bass.

Oh, and all this pictures are property of Karla’s Closet.

(By the way, I only have one Megadeth t-shirt and one bass…. shhhhhhhh)

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. C / Jul 25 2010 5:08 pm

    LOL my boyfriend and I are dying over here.

    Look at this blog. We had a good laugh. http://risingecha91.blogspot.com/

    • natihell / Jul 26 2010 2:49 am

      Oh god, that blog! I feel like I shouldn’t be laughing so hard but I can’t help it. Thank you so much for showing me this.

  2. Tiffany / Jul 26 2010 9:25 am

    I’m actually really fond of your blog, to the point that I drop by almost everyday to see if you’ve updated. Sometimes, I agree with you on the bloggers featured, and sometimes I’m all, “oh, okay, didn’t see it that way”–but for now, I’m actually surprised you had Karla on your list. I’ve always thought of her as one of the most bearable bloggers because she hardly sounds pretentious. Plus, I like the fact that she’s not typical, ana-skinny–or someone I want to feed a hamburger with. And, though I’m not crazy about her style, I appreciate the fact that she’s not always overwhelming her posts with trendy shit.

    Though I do see your point regarding: having a favourite something should be “something” and not “everything”, this just didn’t seem like it’s a worthy feature. I mean, I know a million girls who would consider their latest finds to be their instant favourites. Just a thought.

    • natihell / Jul 26 2010 7:00 pm

      Hi! I know what you mean and I feel the same way about Karla’s blog. I just the “everything is my favorite” thing that I found funny. I just wanted to make that clear. I don’t think she’s pretentious or annoying at all.
      By the way, thank you so much for reading my blog, I really appreciate that 🙂

  3. Tiffany / Jul 27 2010 2:43 am

    No problem! Like I said, this blog is entertaining and honest. As a blogger, I’ve learned a lot of things to avoid. When you started pointing out a blogger’s flaw, it made me think and go: “OH GOD, I DIDN’T KNOW THAT I SOUNDED LIKE SUCH A DOUCHE”–not that you featured me or anything but I guess bloggers have patterns? Also, I think that a lot of people are obsessed with bloggers in general and fail to be critical. Personally, I go around reading all sorts of blogs (I’ve been through all of those you’ve mentioned) –perhaps because I have no life or I just want to project as working in an office environment with a strict dress-code often suppresses my creativity.

    I came across your blog because a blogger friend went: “Oh God, what a bitch” and linked me right here. I went through it, laughed, called her up and said: “Are you kidding? This is the most refreshing blog I’ve seen as of late.” So yes, please, don’t stop. XD I don’t find it bitchy at all, I mean, at least it’s not spiteful or false, and hey, you do balance it out with “good thoughts” once in a while.

    Though I may not agree with you from time to time (like this feature for example), I still think your points are valid. 🙂 Thank you!

  4. riotersbloc / Jul 28 2010 12:48 pm

    Lol, I can so see myself doing this if I’m not careful…

  5. Anners Hortensia VIII / Jul 29 2010 1:12 am

    She should do a post on all of her un-favorite things. “This is my least favorite sweater… but gosh, don’t I look cute in it?”

  6. G.F Marti / Aug 25 2010 7:15 am

    Oh my god, now, I’m really scared of you, hahaha, I want to create my own blog, so I will take into account the commun “blogger mistakes” you are talking about. I must admit that your blog is hilarious and quite cruel, but is realistic, and that’s what we need right now, when every single girl wants to be a “Anna dello Russo or a Carine Rotfield. It makes me sick! So continue with your job but be fair and concise 😉

  7. alHurra / Jan 10 2011 11:07 pm

    I don’t even know what she means for “favourite”: I suppose that one should wear his so-called favourite dresses MORE THAN ONCE!

Leave a Reply

