Skip to content
July 22, 2010 / natihell

In Her Stilettos, Why?!

A reader named Nora told me about this blog. When I went to check it out, I noticed that I had seen it before but completely forgot about it, I don’t understand how, because this girl’s face is everything but forgettable.

The one on the right. (You know what I mean by 'unforgettable', right?)

After seeing this blog, I want to apologize to the girl from The Chic Muse for criticizing her makeup in a previous post, because at least hers is well done and looks good on her. This girl’s makeup is bad, she looks like an Emo Clown.

One of the first thing I noticed was that she likes to wear a lot of short short skirts and high heels. If we ignore the godawful makeup and the fact that, if she bends, we could see her liver, I think that, most of the times, she dresses really nicely.

As every other fashion blogger girl, she has her slutty groupie days every now and then:

derp

Well, At least it’s not this:

DERP DERP DERP

As I was going through this site I was thinking: “Well, she isn’t really that annoying…and this blog isn’t really that bad” …. but then, I saw this:

“Call me cheap but after multiple trips to the The Domain (which has everything from betsey johnson to louis vuitton) all I walked off with was new forever 21 shit. In fact, a lot of the stuff was even grabbed from the clearance rack. Ugh, college summer classes are expensive and sucking the money out of me!”

New Forever 21 shit? How tacky! Shopping non expensive cloth, yuck!! Stupid education, forcing her to buy clothes on sale!! UGH!

“I really should carry this London Fog purse more (…) I think the price point was around $80? I’m aware that $80 is still enough for my (extremely asian) mom to get groceries for a family of five but for FASHION it’s not expensive.”

Yeaah!! This is FASHION! Fuck the family of five, now you have a  BAG!!! AWESOME!

Really girl, what’s wrong with you?! When I buy stuff on sale I don’t feel cheap, I feel like a hero. I’m like “Fuck yeah!! Fuck you people who bought this full price! I got it with 40% off, suckers!”

And the stupid bag… Oh my god. Yes, sweetie, the bag is nice (not $80 nice though). Was it necessary to say how much did it cost? No. Did saying that your bag costs as much as the food for a family of five made you sound like a douche? Yes.

Dear In Her Stilettos: Why are you behaving like such a nouveaux rich? And why do you wear your makeup that way? It looks weird.

Love,

Nati Hell

PD: On the bright side, this girl studies chemical engineering, which means she must be smart, I think that’s admirable. Also, she played violin competitively for about 12 to 14 years, which means she’s talented, and I really respect that. Oh, by the way, this pictures are property of In Her Stilettos. Except the one of the ridiculous girl wearing an unwearable pink bolero… that’s Jane and she sucks.

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. The Raisin Girl / Jul 22 2010 12:46 am

    Um, I want her secret on feeding a family of five on $80. Does she mean, for like, a night? A week? Some context would be nice! Because I frequently had trouble feeding two human beings and two cats for that much for more than a week. Am I just doing it wrong?

  2. Diya / Jul 22 2010 2:07 am

    Nati,
    Thanks for your input. Duly noted (although I enjoy looking like a goth/emo clown).

  3. Nu / Jul 22 2010 3:12 am

    Christ, you really get off on making fun of how bloggers dress, don’t you? So they wear things you’d never even think of touching. Maybe it’s because they’ve got a sense of style and you don’t. You’re pathetic.

    • Eliza / Jul 23 2010 12:00 am

      Aren’t you the pathetic one, defending bloggers you will never meet but desperately want to be? She also makes fun of vapid word filler. There’s a lot to go around. Not sure what you expected from a blog entitled Fashion Bloggers, Why? besides the obvious style critique. Don’t confuse wayward with creative.

  4. e / Jul 22 2010 2:51 pm

    I have never really liked her eye makeup, or short skirts. can’t really comment on the blog.
    Here’s another really creepy face for you, and her blog title sucks as well:
    http://www.thegirlfromhkldnsf.com

  5. Dannii / Jul 22 2010 3:02 pm

    She’s not worth it to be mentioned here. She’s not famous enough. She’s just a wannabe.

  6. Kate / Aug 3 2010 5:57 pm

    That girl has some nerve staring a fashion blog when she has horrible style, these are the kind of bloggers you should pick on, not Luxirare and Jane’s outfit was pretty amazing, very 70s glamour.

  7. Ruth / Feb 8 2011 3:58 pm

    Hey,

    I just stumbled on this blog…I will say I am familiar with most of the bloggers you’re talking about and I have to agree with a lot that you’re saying. I’m not saying that all of their outfits are ugly or anything, but I do wonder…how do they get the money to wear designer things? Jane is the most confusing of all….

    I don’t know how I feel about these girls, dressing like they’re 30, and making money! I mean, this is America so good for them but seriously!? What happened to the smart, ambitious girl who preoccupies her time with college graduate courses and thesis?! I’m sure these girls are nice but I wonder if they’ve got much going on upstairs….

  8. kelsey / Apr 23 2011 4:38 am

    she should try to incorporate a paper bag over her head into her outfits.

  9. K / May 3 2011 3:00 am

    OMG I love this! You are witty and amazing! LOVE!!

  10. Pearl / Aug 21 2011 7:06 pm

    “New Forever 21 shit, how tacky” I thought you said you hate bloggers who do nothing but buy expensive items… I guess no one can win with you

Leave a Reply

