Skip to content
July 7, 2010 / natihell

The Haute Pursuit, WHY?! (or: Because only one Rumi wasn’t enough).

Have you ever thought what could be worse than Rumi?

derp derp

A Rumi wannabe, of course! I’m talking about The Haute Pursuit

This girl is awful. She’s not only a sad copy of Rumi, but she’s a lamer, sluttier version of her. This girl makes me want to take back everything I’ve said and thought about Rumi and her blog, because at least Rumi is original.

Her blog is nothing more than a post-modern pastiche, making allusions to Rumi without any intention of originality.

After almost a year (maybe longer?) since I first laid eyes on the lace bottoms (…) worn by Rumi from Fashiontoast, I knew I had to somehow recreate them for myself. Originally I wanted them in black…but then thought why not in a lighter color?

Since I first laid eyes on Rumi from Fashiontoast, I knew I had to somehow copy her blog and her outfits!

Well done girl!! You went for a lighter color so it wouldn’t be a complete copy. Awesome! You’re so smart.

When she’s not writing about herself in the third person, Vanessa likes to post pictures of things she has “bought out of pure material girl-ism”:

"I call this the door of self-indulgence"

Vanessa also likes underwear. She loves to tell people that she buys a lot of underwear. She also likes to wear clothes that show her beloved panties and bras:

I also got a sheer black silky lingerie jacket. What’s with me and lingerie lately??? Hahaha

It's not slutty if I'm not wearing a G-string!

It's not slutty if my nipples aren't showing!

I want to be taken seriously, that's why I went with this conservative look.

Wow, I bet you get a lot of respect from the boys. By the way, forgive my ignorance but, what the hell is a lingerie jacket?

One thing you must know about Vanessa is that she loves “all things, cool, glam and rock n roll”, and what’s more cool and rock n roll than a junkie groupie? NOTHING!! That’s why she went all in with this whore outfit:

DERP DERP DERP

Originally wore this tank top as is, but decided it was too blah. So I took one of the straps and pulled it to the other side and created a sort of warped keyhole. Then to minimize the bubbling, I created knots in the shoulder and the side.

If by “too blah” you mean “not slutty enough” and by “created” you mean “did”, yeah, You’re totally right.

Vanessa also has a ‘wild side’, and sometimes she likes to let loose her inner feline, that’s why she wears this NOT TACKY AT ALL playsuit:

How much do I charge? I'm sorry, I don't understand what you mean...

When I originally bought this playsuit I had no clue that that it was from a resort somewhere in Mexico. I think I only recently noticed the white stamp on the bottom left hand corner titled ‘PTO VALLARATA’. I wish they sold things like this when I went to Mexico!

Tiger print strapless short dresses, with a tiger face, that’s what the world needs. Oh God, WHYYY don’t they sell more stuff like this?!

Dear Haute Pursuit: Why do you try so hard to be Rumi? You know, there can only be one, and hunny, you’ll never ever ever be like her, (I can’t belive what I’m going to say) she’s way too classy for you. Also, why do you dress like a cheap hooker? God, stop trying to be a fashion blogger and go look for more dresses with tigers.

Love,

Nati Hell

PD: On the bright side…. yeah right. All of this slutty pictures are property of The Haute Pursuit.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sister Wolf / Jul 14 2010 5:25 am

    Oh god, a poor man’s Roomy, this gurl makes me want to kill my self. Horrible!!!!!!!!!

  2. The Raisin Girl / Jul 14 2010 5:43 am

    Ugh. Just ugh. Sadly, it’s not just the clothes. Although they’re incredibly slutty. I’ve actually seen hookers with more modesty. No I’m not kidding.

    But like I said, it’s not just the clothes. It’s the “yes I will fuck you upside down, but I charge more for it” look on her face. Don’t ask me why, that’s just what her expression says to me.

  3. Mildred / Aug 1 2010 6:31 am

    i think you’re really entertaining and love your blog, but have to question your use of the words whore, slut and slutty etc to criticise these fashion ~creatives~. it just seems so malicious (which i don’t think your blog in general is!) and a bit ignorant.

    there are a million other things you can make fun of them for (which you are doing lol!). so stooping to misogynistic insults, even as a joke, just seems a bit counter-productive and about as self-aware as the featured bloggers.

    but ya… enjoying your posts a lot. have left a string of comments already lol oops. hope you never stop!

  4. Fishbaby / Aug 9 2010 12:35 pm

    I second the suggestion of fewer gendered insults (and maybe bodysnarking). Having said that, have you seen this blog? http://songofstyle.blogspot.com/ This girl is a Rumi clone.

  5. SMH / Jan 1 2011 6:23 am

    so every asian blogger is a rumi clone?

  6. chameleonic / Dec 2 2011 4:09 pm

    i love you. that is all.

Leave a Reply

