Skip to content
August 2, 2010 / natihell

Blogs I like: Qqueen of Hearts

A lot of people think that all I do is sit around my computer hating fashion bloggers, but I don’t. Sometimes I stumble upon a fashion or fashion related blog that I really like, and Qqueen of Hearts is one of those. (I don’t understand the double Q though… why is it there?)

The girl behind this blog is named Zoë Badley and she is a journalism student and works as an intern in Trend Hunter.

She doesn’t update frequently, but that’s maybe because she studies and has a job, so I don’t think she has the time to play dress-up with mom and then sit in the computer for 3 hours editing the photos…

So, why do I like this blog?

Look at her. She’s so pretty. She looks like Amy Winehouse without the god awful,excessive make up and the drugs.

First of all, she dresses nice and doesn’t brag about the labels of her clothes. If you read her blog, you’ll notice that she doesn’t always writes what she’s wearing. Also, it’s refreshing to see a girl wearing clothes that most people can actually afford. It’s not necessary to wear over $2000 in clothes and shoes to look pretty and fashionable.

I  think she dresses way better than the girl from The Blonde Salad, who’s always wearing designer stuff and ends up looking … well… kind of boring. It’s refreshing to see a fashion blogger that’s not a label whore.

Second,  she combines her journalism work with her blog, and I like that because her blog is not a shrine to herself. She’s one of the few who actually writes something more than “oooo!! This collection is amazing and I love the details!!” or “OMG! LOOK AT THIS!! Is this insanely rad or what?!” You know what I’m talking about.

I also love the way she does her hair, it’s a good way to catch attention without looking ridiculous. Hate the rapist glasses though…

Of course, this blog has it’s downsides, like this:

“Oh and let’s not forget those caged high heels ! All I know is that my feet are literally missing out on passion and it isn’t fair.”

Yeah… well, hunny, feet can’t  literally miss anything. They are feet! Maybe you can miss out on passion, or maybe your feet can figuratively miss out on passion, but not literally, because feet don’t have minds of their own. They are feet. But, ok, I’ll let that one pass.

Also this:

Rapist glasses. Why?? God…I hate rapist glasses.  I hope she needs the glasses, because if she’s wearing them only for styling purposes, well, that would be dumb.

Anyway, I invite you to read her blog, It’s worth knowing. I don’t usually like girly girls, but I love her. I’m middle class, full-time advertising student, so it’s nice to see a girl I can relate to.

Love,

Nati Hell

PD: All pictures are property of Qqueen of Hearts.

21 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sister Wolf / Aug 3 2010 12:45 am

    I like her Amy-ness. I’ll go and check her out!

  2. Anners Hortensia VIII / Aug 3 2010 10:47 am

    “She doesn’t update frequently, but that’s maybe because she studies and has a job, so I don’t think she has the time to play dress-up with mom and then sit in the computer for 3 hours editing the photos…”

    Probably.

    • Victoria / Aug 3 2010 3:09 pm

      Anners and Nati you are exactly right she is a busy lady! We need more bloggers like her that are down to earth, cool and as a plus fashionable not the other way around!

  3. Kate / Aug 3 2010 5:41 pm

    What “dresses nice” are you talking about? She looks just looks average and boring, dare I say typical Urban Outfitters hipster cunt.

    • Badley / Aug 3 2010 6:42 pm

      Hey Kate!

      Thanks for the criticism, and you bet I’m just your average, typical, Urban Outfitters hipster cunt.
      At least I got the point across :]

      Cheers,
      Zoe

    • Victoria / Aug 3 2010 6:48 pm

      Kate darling where is your fashion blog? I’d like to see what you dress like! :)

    • Sister Wolf / Aug 14 2010 8:49 am

      How dare you call her a cunt, you fucking cunt! Get out of here!

  4. Badley / Aug 3 2010 6:46 pm

    Hey Nati,

    Thanks so much for the feature, your blog has become my guilty pleasure! When I visited it today and saw my picture I nearly had a heart attack (I figured you were about to tear into me like no tomorrow). But thanks so much for the kind words!

    Also, the double q is because the domain was already taken when I was choosing a blog name and I wanted to keep it consistent with the url. Also the rapist glasses are for shits and giggles, and don’t worry, I fully realize how ridiculous I look in them.

    Keep doing your thing, it always gets me laughing!

    Zoe

    • The Queen of Hearts / May 25 2011 2:56 am

      I, too, am “The Queen of Hearts” on blogspot, just with a much smaller following, fat ass and lack of personal style. Oh and I’m in the U.S.A.

  5. Maria / Aug 4 2010 2:12 pm

    I love the qqueenofhearts!

    She is down to earth, beautiful, and thankfully she doesn’t take these negative comments seriously. She has a great sense of style, and has some brains to back it up.

    Oh well – haters gonna hate.
    Hats off to the qqueenofhearts.

    PS – Kate, you should take that pickel out of your ass. It’s not a good look :)
    Have a nice day! :)

  6. layersandswathes / Aug 4 2010 3:27 pm

    Agreed – she is adorable!

  7. Question / Aug 6 2010 8:06 pm

    Nati Hell – “My name is Nati Hell, and I dislike fashion bloggers. If you know any fashion bloggers who need an intervention, let me now.”

    Weeks later…
    “A lot of people think that all I do is sit around my computer hating fashion bloggers, but I don’t. ”

    HAHAHA, I wonder why they think that???

  8. Sophie Scariot / Aug 20 2010 12:23 am

    ““Oh and let’s not forget those caged high heels ! All I know is that my feet are literally missing out on passion and it isn’t fair.””
    “Yeah… well, hunny, feet can’t literally miss anything. They are feet! Maybe you can miss out on passion, or maybe your feet can figuratively miss out on passion, but not literally, because feet don’t have minds of their own. They are feet. But, ok, I’ll let that one pass.”

    wtf? she obviously meant it as a figure of speach? are you just trying to find something wrong with everyone so that people think you know something about fashion? tbh this blog sucks :/ later

    • natihell / Aug 20 2010 1:43 am

      using “literally” is NOT a figure of speech. Do you even know what “literally” means? She would have been using a figure of speech, a personification specifically, if she had written “my feet are missing out on passion”. Duh.

  9. Kylie / Nov 2 2010 12:56 am

    Spellcheck.

    It’s right there.

    If English isn’t your first language, then I apologise.

  10. Pashupati / Dec 26 2010 8:22 pm

    Well, you are illogical.
    You criticize some persons because of how they dresses, then applause some others who dresses the same way?
    PS – Kate, you should take that pickel out of your ass. It’s not a good look :)
    -> Then what about the author of this blog?
    It’s not about the “hating” thing, much more about the “what I do good, what others do bad” and “no experimentation allowed” thing.

  11. Chriss / Jan 26 2011 9:43 am

    Nati love, so that Qqueen of hearts is your idea of style icon?? I mean seriously, I am beginning to lose respect for your previous comments and crudeness on other fashion bloggers coz as much as I am not into some gd old fashiontoast, glamourai or watever, that Queen of your heart is really just mediocrity at its best, to speak the least.

  12. Dimi / Apr 6 2011 6:31 am

    Hi! Just came to your blog, and though I’m kind of a fashion blogger (not really… I don’t want to make you mad or anything…!) I agree with what you say. I don’t get the whole concept of “if your dress costs some thousands it’s soooo freakin’ cool!”. But I’m very happy that you can acknowledge that we’re not all that dumb! That girl looks cool!

  13. Marsha / Jul 4 2011 3:34 am

    I’m into your blog, you’ve got me laughing so much, what you write is just so really. I really like that girl aswell! ill be back to read more!

  14. Stephie / Aug 7 2011 2:57 pm

    OMG! I LOVE your blog Nati! I think I’m a fan =) Your blog inspires me to make one too =)

  15. 8millimiters / Oct 28 2011 3:01 am

    I love this!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

